AWARD School Super Jury 2022 announced

The Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association (AWARD) today announced the list of Australian and international “super jurors” who will select the 2022 AWARD School National Winner.

The composition of this year’s Super Jury includes an exceptional group of top local and international talents who follow in the footsteps of previous judges and some of the world’s top creative leaders such as Jeff Goodby, Jureeporn Thaidumrong, Ben Priest, Feh Tarty and Justine Armor.

Members of the Super Jury include (and are pictured one to nine):

  • Scott Dungate, Executive Creative Director, Wieden + Kennedy Tokyo
  • Samira AnsariCreative Director, Deutsch NY
  • Lisa FedyszynExecutive Creative Director, Special Group New Zealand
  • Stephen de WolfNational Creative Director, DDB Group Australia
  • Tristan Grahamcreative director, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
  • Oriel Davis-LyonChief Creative Officer – Podcast + Talk, Spotify and Founder, ONE School
  • Sompat Trisadikun, Creative Director, Leo Burnett
  • Kia Heinnen Creative Director, Apple at TBWAMedia Arts Lab
  • Karen Maurice-O’LearyCreative Product Manager of Emerging Platforms, Meta

Katrina Alvarez-Jarratt, National Co-Head of the AWARD School, said, “This year’s Super Jury is made up of top designers from around the world and we are thrilled to have them judge the National AWARD winner. school this year. The Class of 2022 have all developed incredible portfolios of work and picking a top student won’t be easy,” she said.

Matt Chandler, National Co-Director of the AWARD School, added: “For more than 39 years, the AWARD School has played a key role in nurturing young creatives and helping them advance in their careers. We are excited to see where this year’s cohort of students will land plum roles and are also extremely grateful to our Super Jury members for the time they spent choosing the most outstanding student,” a- he declared.

Karen Maurice-O’Leary, Creative Product Manager for Emerging Platforms, Meta, said, “I’m honored to be part of this year’s jury to witness and absorb a new generation of creativity. One thing is certain, with all the technological leaps and immersive tools at hand, the strength of the idea and the power of storytelling are needed more than ever,” she said.

This year judging will take place via an online judging portal, with AWARD school graduation parties taking place at QLD on August 9, and VIC, WA, SA and the online program on August 10. from 6:30 p.m.

Graduation night in NSW will take place on August 16, with the highly anticipated announcement of the AWARD School’s National Top Student to be made on the evening of August 18 as part of AWARD Pencil Bar: A Cocktail from the industry staged onsite at This Way Up, AWARD’s signature creative festival in Sydney.

All state winners will automatically qualify for the Super Jury round. ACA wishes good luck to all students.

About Joan J. Hernandez

Check Also

Solving the Wind Power Connectivity Challenge: The Case of LTE and 5G Cellular

Peak flow The third advantage of the LTE and 5G standards is throughput. Maximum LTE …